Country music’s barefoot cowboy Jake Owen is back with brand new album, ‘Greetings From…Jake.’ It’s been almost three years since his last project release, ‘American Love,’ and this new project has a very different vibe than previous albums. ‘Greetings From…Jake’ embraces a laidback and positive vibe that listeners are bound to love. Jake’s approach to this album is more confident, and blends the traditional country sound with a cool, easy feeling from start to finish.

The album kicks off with “Down to the Honkytonk” – a tune you just can’t avoid getting stuck in your head! The playful lyricism and catchy melody makes this the perfect start to the project. Up next is “Ain’t Here to Talk,” which takes listeners back in time with its throwback vibe. That vibe continues with the tune “I Was Jack (You Were Diane)” which takes listeners back to their younger more carefree days of first loves. “Grass is Always Greener,” features Kid Rock with a surprising twist that just works. Up next is “Homemade” - one of our favourite tracks off the album as it focuses on the little things that make us unique. Jake talks about his hometown, his family and even the neon lights of the football game. The song is reminiscent, and ignites a sense of homesickness – but in a good way!

Later in the album, you’ll hear Jake’s newest single, “In It” which is also reminiscent of past loves. The theme of love continues with “Made for You,” the twelfth track on the album. This tune is a beautiful love letter-esque song about finding the perfect person. The fourteen songs, and 46 minutes is capped off with “Damn” – a song that Jake admits he wrote over ten years ago! This is one of the most authentic and uplifting projects from Jake Owen, and is the perfect soundtrack to your weekend (that you’ll want to keep on repeat)!


Follow Jake Owen on FacebookTwitter and Instagram!
Follow Complete Country on FacebookTwitter and Instagram