Last night, the 2020 CMT Music Awards went live from Nashville, TN and if you missed it, we've got a full recap for you of the awesome performances and award winners. The awards, which were originally scheduled to take place in June but were postponed, took place in different venues throughout Nashville with live performances airing throughout the evening.

Hosts Kane Brown, Sarah Hyland, and Ashely McBryde took to the stage as co-hosts while some of the award presenters included big names such as Taylor Swift, Demi Lovato, and Tanya Tucker. The performances by our country faves, were as usual, incredible! Shania Twain took to the stage for the first time at the CMT awards since 2011. Maren Morris, Luke Bryan, Morgan Wallen, and Gabby Barrett also had memorable performances, with some killer collabs including Kelsea Ballerini Halsey, and Luke Combs Brooks and Dunn. 

Well-deserved awards were handed out to Carrie Underwood, who received both Female Video of the Year Award + Video of the Year Award, Luke Bryan who won Male Video of the Year, Old Dominion, who won Group Video of the Year, Dan & Shay with Group Duo of the Year, and Gabby Barrett with Breakthrough Video of the Year, to name a few! It was certainly an evening packed with fun and entertainment. Check out the full list of nominees and award winners below!

Video of the Year

Ashley McBryde – “One Night Standards”
Blanco Brown – “The Git Up”
WINNER: Carrie Underwood – “Drinking Alone”
Dan + Shay – “I Should Probably Go To Bed”
Keith Urban – “Polaroid”
Kelsea Ballerini – “Homecoming Queen”
Little Big Town – “Sugar Coat”
Luke Combs – “Beer Never Broke My Heart”
Miranda Lambert – “Bluebird”
Old Dominion – “Some People Do”
Sam Hunt – “Hard To Forget”
Tanya Tucker – “Bring My Flowers Now”
The Chicks -“Gaslighter”
Thomas Rhett – “Remember You Young”

Female Video of the Year

Ashley McBryde – “One Night Standards”
WINNER: Carrie Underwood – “Drinking Alone”
Gabby Barrett – “I Hope”
Kelsea Ballerini – “Homecoming Queen”
Maren Morris – “The Bones”
Miranda Lambert – “Bluebird”

Male Video of the Year

Jason Aldean – “Got What I Got”
WINNER: Luke Bryan – “One Margarita”
Luke Combs – “Even Though I’m Leaving”
Morgan Wallen – “Chasin’ You (Dream Video)”
Sam Hunt – “Hard to Forget”
Thomas Rhett – “Remember You Young”

Group Video of the Year

Lady A – “Champagne Night”
Little Big Town – “Wine, Beer, Whiskey”
Midland – “Cheatin’ Songs (Live From the Palomino)”
WINNER: Old Dominion – “One Man Band”
The Chicks – “Gaslighter”
The Highwomen – “Crowded Table”

Duo Video of the Year

Brothers Osborne – “All Night (Studio Performance)”
WINNER: Dan + Shay – “I Should Probably Go to Bed”
Florida Georgia Line – “Blessings”
LOCASH – “One Big Country Song”
Maddie & Tae – “Die From a Broken Heart”

Breakthrough Video of the Year 

Blanco Brown – “The Git Up”
Caylee Hammack – “Family Tree”
WINNER: Gabby Barrett – “I Hope”
Ingrid Andress – “More Hearts Than Mine”
Riley Green – “I Wish Grandpas Never Died”
Travis Denning – “After a Few”

Collaborative Video of the Year

WINNER: Blake Shelton with Gwen Stefani – “Nobody But You”
Carly Pearce and Lee Brice – “I Hope You’re Happy Now”
Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber – “10,000 Hours”
Kane Brown feat. Nelly – “Cool Again”
Marshmello & Kane Brown – “One Thing Right”
Thomas Rhett featuring Jon Pardi – “Beer Can’t Fix”

CMT Performance of the Year

Ashley McBryde – “One Night Standards” (From CMT Artists of the Year)
Brooks & Dunn and Luke Combs – “Brand New Man” (From CMT Crossroads)
WINNER: Chris Young – “Drowning” (From CMT Artists of the Year)
Halsey and Kelsea Ballerini – “Graveyard” (From CMT Crossroads)
Sam Hunt – “Fancy” (From CMT Artists of the Year)
Sheryl Crow and Chris Stapleton – “Tell Me When It’s Over” (From CMT Crossroads)

Follow CMT on FacebookTwitter and Instagram!
Follow Complete Country on FacebookTwitter and Instagram!